Life in a Bottle :)

I don’t think I’ve ever read truer words. Robert Frost answered humanity’s burning question with three words: “It goes on.” If only it were really that simple, but it’s not.  Still, I can look at this quote and I have a little hope. When it’s hard to breathe, think, walk, or speak I can remember that it’s not about me. It’s about whatever is coming next for me. Living a life I can be proud of. Proud of everything I’ve accomplished or overcome. In life, love, happiness, friends, and family. It never really ends, just keeps moving forward, like the tide of the ocean.  It is always flowing, it never stops, and sometimes the riptide is the best part. It’s scary, but when it’s over you know you can handle much more than you every thought you could. So don’t forget: “Life Goes On.”                                                                                 Here’s another idea for you about life and how I wish I lived it. It’s not always as easy as thinking, “That sounds like a really good idea.” You have to be able to take your own advice, which is never as easy as it sounds.                                                                                                                        I like the idea in this picture that says life is messy and hard and most of the time really hard to understand, but it doesn’t stop anybody from trying to see it. The point; which is to say, there is no point, except to live. To quote a little Buffy: “The hardest thing in this world… is to live in it. Be brave. Live… for me.” She said that right before she dived of a tower to save her friends, the world, and her sister. You all know she was right, living everyday sometimes is the hardest thing, cause life never slows down for you. It never stops to let you catch your breath. It is the very test of your endurance.

Here it is: the uplifting portion of the evening, or morning as it may be. Either way my sentiments are the same.                                                                                                                                             If you ever read any of my posts you might know how I feel about good old Bill. We’re not very close, and here is the reason why. This quote as adorable as it may be is not from Shakespear. I’m quite sure he’s said something like it, but this quote comes from no play I could find. I think supposedly it is from Hamlet, but I looked, not very long mind you, and I couldn’t find it anywhere. Besides that, it doesn’t sound anything like the old language Shakespear wrote in. Aside from the fact that this quote doesn’t come from old Bill, I still really enjoy the sentiment that it represents. It is talking about the love at first sight, which I’m not sure I believe in. Now, before you go calling me a cynic, I’m not saying I think it’s ridiculous, I’m just saying I’ve never felt it.

There you have it, some of my thoughts on some universal ideals.

See You Later!!!

 

 

Thoughts, Questions, Rebuttals?!?!

